Status Announcements

Not seeing the latest tweet? Click on the hashtag to go directly to Twitter.

#ArctosStatus maintenance on the main TACC Corral system today, Tuesday June 21 from 10AM to 6PM Central time. This will not effect the main Arctos site, but the media web server will be down for this time and images may not load properly.

#ArctosStatus Arctos database is back at its normal access point at https://arctos.database.museum

All operations should be back to normal but file a GitHub issue if you find otherwise.

Thanks for your understanding and sorry again for the inconvenience this has caused!

Load More...

Archive

2021-08-17 14:40 PT

The power event at TACC has been resolved and Arctos is back online. Thanks for your patience!

2021-08-17 12:59 PT

Arctos appears to be having unplanned downtime. We will post as soon as we know more. Apologies for the inconvenience.

2021-08-12

Arctos is back online. Thanks for your patience. As usual, please file an issue if you notice any problems.

2021-08-12 NOTICE: Planned outage

Arctos needs to be offline for prioritized updates on Thursday 8/12 from 1 PM PT/ 2 PM MT/ 3 PM CT/ 4 PM ET. We will keep you updated on status and apologize for the inconvenience.

2021-08-04

3 pm. The media loader is back to normal.

2021-08-03

The individual media loader (and anything else that uses S3) will be down for at least a couple of hours  on Wednesday August 4th. Best to plan not to use that media loader for that day. We will announce when work is complete.

2021-07-30

Arctos is now available. Please file an issue if you notice any problems with functionality.

2021-07-29

Heads up Arctos!
Arctos will be going down for continued upgrades starting at 2PM Pacific tomorrow.
Thank you for all of your patience as we clear these upgrade hurdles.